

Confirmed Speakers and Moderators

Overseas Speakers



Dr. Leo Drollas
Independent Energy Consultant



Dr. Charles Ellinas
Senior Fellow – Global Energy Center Atlantic Council
Senior Reasearch Associate – Institute
of Energy for South-East Europe (IENE)
UK



George Kofinakos Senior Advisor Alvarez and Marsal UK

Speakers from Greece



Nancy Alonistioti
Associate Professor
Telecommunications and Signal
Processing Department
National and Kapodistrian
University of Athens
Greece



Mikelis Chatzigakis CEO Hexicon A.E Greece



Prof. Pandelis Biskas
Associate Professor in the Department
of Electrical and Computer Engineering
of Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
(AUTH)
Greece



Dr. Athanasios Dagoumas
President
Regulatory Authority for
Energy (RAEWW)
Greece



Christodoulos (Christos) Dimas
Vice President and Chairman of IENE's
Geopolitics Committee, IENE
Greece



Member of the Europian Parliament - SYRIZA
Law & Economic at the International & European Studies Department,

Prof. Nikolas Farantouris

University of Piraeus Greece



Kostis Geropoulos Journarlist NE Global Media Greece



Lambros Kalarritis Journalist Greece



Antonis Kontoleon
Member of the Board of the
Hellenic Union of Industrial
Consumers of Energy (UNICEN),
Greece



Prof. Phoebe Koundouri
Professor and Director of Research
laboratory on Socio-Economic and
Environmental Sustainability (ReSEES),
Athens University of Economics and

Athens University of Economics and Business Greece



Chrysa Liagkou
Journalist
KATHIMERINI
Greece



Nikolaos Liapis
Energy and Business Consultant Managing partner
ActaNonVerba
Greece



Dr. Stelios Loumakis
President
Hellenic Association of
Photovoltaic Energy
Producers (SPEF)
Greece



H.E. Mr. Arif Mammadov

Ambassador of the Republic of

Azerbaijan

to the Hellenic Republic

Athens, Greece



Dr. Giannis Maniatis
Member of the European
Parliament – PASOK/KINAL
Proffesor
University of Piraeus
Greece



Kostas Mitropoulos
Chairman of the Board of
Directors
Intergalactic Services SA
Greece



Gus Papamichalopoulos Lawyer, Senior Partner, KG Law Firm, IENE Partner Greece



Panagiotis Papastamatiou General Manager **Hellenic Wind Energy Association HWEA/ELETAEN** Greece



Professor - National Technical University of Athens School of Electrical and **Computer Engineering, Electric Power Division** Greece



Andreas Petropouleas Director of Energy Management, **ELPEDISON**, Chairman of Electricity Committee, IENE Greece



Sofia Politopoulou Director of the Regulatory Affairs Branch, **HEDNO** and Member of the Board of Directors, IENE Greece



Costis Stambolis Chairman & Executive Director **Institute of Energy for SE Europe** (IENE) Greece



Theodore Terzopoulos Chemical Engineer (MSc), Gas Engineer (CEng), MBA, Energy & Renewable Gases Consultant Greece



Konstantinos Theofylaktos Secretary General and Chairman of IENE's Energy Efficiency Committee IENE Greece



Marianna Tzanne Journalist **PROTO THEMA** Greece



Prof. Eugenia Tziannini Lawyer, Tzannini and Accociates, Law Firm and Member of the Board of Directors, IENE Greece



Prof. Nikolaos Vetta General Manager Foundation for Economic and Industrial Research Greece



Anastasios Vlassopoulos CEO **HELLENIQ UPSTREAM S.A.** Greece



Yiannis Yiarentis
Chairman of BoD and CEO at the
Renewable Energy Sources
Operator & Guarantees of Origin
(DAPEEP)
Greece



Konstantinos Yazitzoglou
Chairman
Association of Mining
Enterprises (SME),
CEO, GEOHELLAS
Greece