

Confirmed Speakers



Mr. Nicola Battilana
CEO
National Natural Gas System Operator
(DESFA) S.A.
Greece



Dr. Abderrezak Benyoucef
Head of Energy Studies Department
Organization of the Petroleum Exporting
Countries (OPEC)
Vienna



Mr. Nick Butler
Chair, King's Policy Institute
King's College
London, UK



Prof. Pantelis Capros

E3MLab - Energy Economy Environment

Modelling Lab, Chairman of Scientific

Committee

NTUA and IENE

Greece



Mr. John Chadjivassiliadis
Chairman
IENE
Greece



Ms. Liana Gouta
Group Director, Energy Policy and
International Affairs
HELLENIC PETROLEUM SA
Greece



Ms. Eugenia Gusilov
Director
Romania Energy Center - ROEC
Romania



Dr. Charles Ellinas
Senior Fellow
Atlantic Council
UK



Dr. Hans Hutta
General Manager
International Center for Petroleum &
Industrial Management (ICM)
Austria



Mr. Nicholas Jensen
EU Affairs Manager
Eurogas
Brussels



Prof. Andrey Konoplyanik
Adviser to Director and Professor of
International Oil & Gas Business
Gazprom Export and Russian State
Gubkin Oil & Gas University
Russia



Mr. Janez Kopac
Director
Energy Community
Vienna



Mr. Daniel Kroos
Senior Programme Officer, Energy
Security
Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE)
Vienna



<u>Dr. Michael Losch</u>
Director General for Energy and Mining
Austrian Federal, Ministry for
Sustainability and Tourism
Austria



Mr. Olivier Marquette
President
AES Bulgaria
Bulgaria



Ms. Eva Papadionysiou

Executive officer at Markets Operation

Department

Hellenic Energy Exchange (HEnEx)

Greece



Dr. Christos Papadopoulos
Regional Director Europe
Energy Exemplar
UK



Mr. Gus Papamichalopoulos

Partner, KG Law Firm

Deputy Chairman, Institute of Energy for

SE Europe (IENE)

Greece



<u>Dipl.-Ing. Gerd Pollhammer</u>
Head of Corporate Company
Smart Infrastructure CEE
<u>SIEMENS</u>
Austria



Mr. John Roberts
Energy Security Specialist
Scotland, UK



Mr. Costis Stambolis
Executive Director
Institute of Energy for SE Europe
(IENE)
Greece



DI Gottfried Steiner
CEO
Central European Gas Hub AG
Austria



Mr. Pierre Tardieu
Chief Policy Officer
WindEurope
Belgium



Mr. Constantinos Theofylaktos
Chairman of Energy Efficiency
Committee and Secretary-General
Institute of Energy for SE Europe
(IENE)
Greece



Mr. Tom Van Ierland
Head of Unit C1 – Strategy &
Economic Assessment, DG Climate
Action
European Commission
Brussels



Mr. Chris Walters
Managing Consultant
Gas Strategies
UK



Mr. Michael Voltran

VP Gas Innovation and Advocacy

OMV

Austria



Mr. Tim Yeo
Chairman
The New Nuclear Watch Institute
(NNWI)
London, UK



Dr. Yurdakul Yigitguden
Independent Energy Consultant
and Former Co-ordinator of OSCE
Economic and Environment Activities,
Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe
Ankara, Turkey